Wednesday , April 25 2018
Home / Sports / GLO CAF Awards 2016: Here Are The Full List Of Winners

GLO CAF Awards 2016: Here Are The Full List Of Winners


The 2016 Glo CAF awards took place at the International convention centre, Abuja yesterday.

The Awards show is to give recognition to prominent African football players who have shown admirable work in their careers both in Africa and beyond.


READ ALSO  Real Madrid Ranked BEST TEAM in The World; Chelsea Drop to…. (See List of Top 50 Club)

Here’s the full list of winners:

  • African Player of the Year – Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)
  • African Player of the Year – (Based in Africa) – Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Women’s Player of the Year – Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)
  • Most Promising Talent – Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)
  • Youth Player of the Year – Alex IWOBI (Nigeria & Arsenal)
  • Coach of the Year – Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Club of the Year – Mamelodi Sundowns
  • National Team of the Year – Uganda
  • Women’s National Team of the Year – Nigeria
  • Referee of the Year – Bakary Papa GASSAMA
  • Football Leader of the Year – Manuel LOPES NASCIMENTO, President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation
  • Legend Award – Laurent POKOU, Former player of Cote d’Ivoire
    Emilienne MBANGO, Former player of Cameroon
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

CLICK HERE to join our BBM Channel for juicy updates & free giveaways.

Check Also

Liverpool Star Salah Wins UEFA Prize Award Ahead Of Messi And Ronaldo

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah has won the UEFA Champions League Player of the Week, following an …

We love comments